Thinking of entering the real estate business? Ready to be a Broker? Shannon Aldrich offers the classes you need for your real estate license.

This is where you access a wide variety of continuing education class information.

Check back frequently for more real estate seminars and workshops!

Course Details

Maine Exam Prep - Portsmouth NH

Expand your real estate business to Maine. This popular class prepares you for the Maine Law reciprocal test. The test is only 55 questions and you need a 75% to pass. Isn't it time for you to increase your business opportunities?

This course can also be done as correspondence. Contact instructor to arrange pick up in Portsmouth or free shipping


Information about Maine Nonresident / Resident Reciprocal Licensing: An equal license may be issued to any person who holds a current and active real estate license in another jurisdiction after meeting the requirements for the license. Upon completion of the requirements, the applicant is eligible to become licensed by the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation to offer, attempt to conduct or to conduct services on behalf of another for compensation which includes, but is not limited to, listing real estate for sale; promoting the purchase, sale or exchange of real estate; buying, advertising or holding oneself out as offering specific services defined by law and selling or exchanging real estate [reference 32 MRSA Chapter 114 §13001 "Definitions"]. An non-resident licensee must be affiliated with a Maine licensed real estate agency to be eligible to perform brokerage services. 

General Requirements

  • Completed License Application
  • Hold a high school diploma or equivalent.
  • Be at least 18 at time of application for the license.

How to Qualify for the License

  • Pass the Maine Law examination administered by Pearson VUE . All candidates qualifying by reciprocity must pass this examination regardless of the level of license currently held.
  • 55 Maine law questions and you need a 75% to pass.
  • Furnish Verification of Licensure in good standing from any state where a license is held or has been held. Verification must indicate whether or not there has been any disciplinary action taken.

IMPORTANT NOTE - Application for a license must be made within one (1) year of passing the Maine Law Exam.

  • Application/License fee: $100.00
  • Criminal Records Check Fee: $21



Portsmouth - KW Coastal Realty
750 Lafayette Road
Suite 201
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Cost: $99.00
Includes books and materials Lunch provided by Travis Holland, Merrill Lynch and Bryan Joyce, EMCAP
Meeting Dates:
Thursday, November 21st 2019

The popular ONE DAY LIVE class is back! Only $99 to get you going on that goal of getting your Maine license.

Pack some snacks and join Shannon for this fast pace day of Maine LAW.  Lunch will be provided by Travis Holland, Merrill Lynch and Bryan Joyce, EMCAP

If you have been to class before and not finished the licensing test -  RSVP and bring your materials - you have the class guarantee of take the class until you pass!

Questions - email


Class size is limited to 25


This class will be repeated on Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Includes books and materials

Lunch provided by Travis Holland, Merrill Lynch and Bryan Joyce, EMCAP